Creating Permission Groups | Levelup LMS

Creating Permission Groups

Permission groups can be defined as the collection of users with special privileges on your Levelup platform. Users belonging to a particular user group can view, edit, add or delete as determined by the admin.  

How to Create a Permission Group? 

Here are the steps to follow to create a Permission group in Levelup. 

  • Log in to your Level up admin account. 
  • Click on the settings option (the gear icon) at the top of the screen. 
  • Click on ‘Permission Groups’ 
  • You will be redirected to the ‘Permissions Groups’ page. 
  • Click on ‘Create New’ at the top. 
  • This will take you to the ‘Create new permissions page.’  
  • Enter the name of the Permissions page you wish to create. 
  • You can use the toggle switch below the name to make the group active/inactive. 
  • Click on ‘Next’ 
  • Once you do that, you will get a list of modules and the actions. Choose the appropriate action to determine the privileges of the permissions group. For example, if you want to allow them to create, edit, or delete courses & path, make sure that you check the appropriate boxes.  
  • The permission group will be able to execute the actions you have checked and would not be able to perform the ones that you have not checked. 
  • Click on ‘Save’ 

What are the different default permission groups? 

By default, certain permission groups would be added to your Levelup platform – Full Control, User and Contribute.  

You can find out what each of the individual groups are permitted to do, by clicking on the settings (vertical ellipsis) menu beside each of the groups.